Netflix on Tuesday launched a new social recommendation feature to let its users suggest TV shows to their Facebook friends. It is available starting Tuesday on the Netflix website, iOS, PS3, Xbox, and many set-top boxes and smart TVs, though the company says it will be adding additional platforms “in the coming months.” It’s worth emphasizing that the feature is only available when you finish watching an episode (and Netflix specifically says “shows” multiple times, but not movies). This should, in theory, reduce the chance of being spammed with recommendations by your friends. After watching, you’ll be prompted to connect your Facebook account if you haven’t already (Netflix promises it will not post to Facebook or share what you watch to your friends’ News Feed). Then you can pick which friends to share with, add an optional message, and hit Send.